AFCAT Exam 2020 Eligibility,Exam Details-Apply now

Indian AirForce has headquarters at New Delhi. IAF has seven Commands, under whom are various stations and units located at varied locations across the Country. Indian Airforce organisation chart is given below.

  • Western Air Command
  • Eastern Air Command
  • Central Air Command
  • South Western Air Command
  • Southern Air Command
  • Training Command
  • Maintenance Command

AFCAT Exam :


AirForce Hires officers through their common exam called Air Force Common Admission Test(AFCAT). This exam will be conducted twice in a year (February & August). Candidates who successfully completed AFCAT will be appointed in the following branches as officers.For more details check

(a) Flying Branch: Fighters, Transports, Helicopters

(b) Ground Duty (Technical) Branch: Mechanical, Electronics

(c) Ground Duty (Non-technical) Branch : Administration,Accounts,Logistics,Education,Meteorology

Officer Role: An officer is a member of an armed force or uniformed service who holds a position of authority. To be able to lead and control requires the ability to motivate yourself, inspire others and make tough decisions efficiently. When you join to become an Air Force Officer, we’ll help you develop your leadership and management skills, preparing you fully to take on the challenge of leading in real-life situations. Lessons in teamwork, developing communication skills and confidence, honing strategic and dynamic thinking and preparing you to face pressures with ease are grilled into an Officer during his training.

AFCAT 2020:

Who can apply?

Graduation in any discipline (or) Engineering

Age Limit:

Flying Branch: 20 to 24 years
Ground Duty Branch: 20 to 26 years

Total Vacancies: 256

Exam Fees for AFCAT Exam: Rs 250 for AFCAT Entry & For other entry no fees

Official Notification:

Leave a Reply